

## **GOVERNMENTCOLLEGE OF ENGINEERING**

STATION ROAD, OSMANPURA, AURANGABAD - 431 005 (MAHARASHTRA) "In pursuit of technical excellence"

 E-Mail
 principalgeca@yahoo.com
 Web.
 http://www.geca.ac.in

## Engineer's Day Celebration & Felicitation of best outgoing Student

Engineer's day was celebrated on 15<sup>th</sup> September 2022 at IT Seminar Hall of Government College of Engineering Aurangabad.

Engineering contributes a large part to the Indian economy and plays a crucial role in India's overall development. This day reminds all the engineers of the country to make Sir M. Visvesvaraya their role models in achieving their goals and contributing to the country's overall development.

The Chief guest for the programs was **Mr. ShivprasadJaju sir CEO Pawan Groups Aurangabad** and Guest of Honour was **Mr. Patney sir Ret. Executive Engineer Irrigation Department Aurangabad**.

Honourable Guests were

- 1. Principal Dr.A. S. Bhalchandra
- 2. AAGECA President Mr. SudhirBondekar
- 3. AAGECA Secretary Mr. SurendraPatil
- 4. Dean of Student Activity Prof.Santosh Atipamulu
- 5. Associate Dean:Prof.Saili Kulkarni

On this occasion the best outgoing student of the Institute is felicitated. Mr. M B Patney declared a gold medal and a cash prize of Rs. 51000 for best outgoing student of the institute. This year, **Ms. PallaviVed Pathak from Electronics and Telecommunication department** is declared as the Best out going student. She was felicitated with Gold Medal and cash of Rs. 51000\- by the guests.

Flow of event -

Welcoming of guests

All guests were welcomed by institute and program started with Pratima pujan and Deep Prajwalan.

Introduction of Guest of Honour and Chief Guest was delivered by Prof Saili Kulkarni. Hon. Principal Dr Anjali Bhalchandra Felicitate Mr. M. B. Patey and Mr Shivprasad Jaju.

Introduction of ceremony speech was given by Prof. Santosh Atipamulu (Dean Students' Activities).

Faculties who got their Patents and Awarded PhD in Year 2021-22 were also felicitated by Hon. Guests and Hon. Principal.



Felicitation of faculties for their achievements



Felicitation of Best Outgoing Student PallaviVedpathak E&TC Department

Speech was delivered by AAGECA president Mr. Sudhir Bondekar about role of AAGECA and contribution of AAGECA.

Hon. Mr. Patney M. B. guided the students. He also shared his real time experiences in engineering.



Speech by Mr M B Patney sir

## अभियांत्रिकीच्या सर्वोत्कृष्ट विद्यार्थ्यास पाटणी यांचे सुवर्णपदक

लोकमत न्यूज नेटवर्क औरंगाबाद : भारतरत्न एम. विश्वेश्वरय्या यांच्या जयंती दिनी शासकीय अभियांत्रिकी महाविद्यालयात 'अभियंता दिन' साजरा करण्यात आला. महाविद्यालयाचे माजी विद्यार्थी एम. बी. पाटणी यांनी अभियांत्रिकीच्या सर्वोत्कृष्ट विद्यार्थ्याला सुवर्णपदक व रोख ५१ हजार रूपयांचा पुरस्कार यंदापासून सलग दहा वर्षापर्यंत देण्याची घोषणा माजी विद्यार्थी मेळाव्यात केली.

यावेळी पाटणी यांच्या हस्ते पल्लवी वेदपाठक या विद्यार्थिनीला पहिले सुवर्णपदक प्रदान करण्यात आले. याप्रसंगी बोलताना उद्योजक शिवप्रसाद जाजू यांनी अभियंत्यांनी जग घडविल्याचे प्रतिपादन केले. या योजनेमागचा उद्देश स्पष्ट करताना पाटणी यांनी, ज्या महाविद्यालयाने आपल्या आयुष्याला आकार दिला त्याची उतराई म्हणून सुवर्णपदकाची योजना आपण आखल्याचे सांगितले.



अभियांत्रिकीच्या सर्वोत्कृष्ट विद्यार्थ्यास सुवर्णपदक व रोख रक्कम प्रदान समारंभात बोलताना एम.बी. पाटणी. मंचावर उद्योजक शिवप्रसाद जाजू आदी.

प्रास्ताविक विद्यार्थी कल्याण विभागाचे अधिष्ठाता प्रा. डॉ. संतोष आटीपामलू यांनी केले. माजी विद्यार्थी संघटनेचे अध्यक्ष उद्योजक सुधीर बोंडेकर यांनी संस्थेची भूमिका विषद केली. महाविद्यालयाच्या प्राचार्या डॉ. अंजली भालचंद्र यांनी अध्यक्षीय समारोप केला. कार्यक्रमाच सूत्रसंचालन अंकिता मुळे हिने केले. माजी विद्यार्थी संघटनेचे सचिव सुरेंद्र पाटील यांनी आभार मानले. Chief Guest Mr Shivprasad Jaju focuses on practical experiences and hands on training are essential for students.



Hon Principal Dr A. S. Bhalchandra Congratulated Miss Pallavi Vedpathak and guided the students to be particular in academic for getting success in life Vote of Thanks was given by AAGECA Secretary - Mr. Surendra Patil and he concluded the program

Anchoring was done by - student Ankita Kishor Muley (BE Mechanical )

Mr Sunil Shastri, Mr C S Naik, Members of Student Council, Members of SAT team also contributed for making this program successful.